I need help…..a “charm drive”

August 13, 2008 at 4:22 pm Leave a comment

I know, 2 posts in as many days is unheard of!!

I have just picked up the “Insanity” quilt……after a long down time.

Just a re-cap for new readers.

This is the quilt

In January, 2008 Australian Patchwork and Quilting magazine, (volume 16, #6)  published the pattern.

It has 10,339 hexagons  in it.  Each hex measures half an inch per side.

there are 158 losenge shapes and 64 traditional GFG type flowers, plus a gazillion white, pink and randomly placed hexagons.

I started my version on February first

So far I have 61 losenges and 23 flowers made, and most of these are joined

But, I need more shapes, I have this crazy idea that each losenge or flower should be a different print

Now comes the help……if any bloggers have random 4 or 5 inch  30’s repro charm squares that they no longer need, I would be grateful.

A four inch square gives me 9 hexs, a five inch square is 16 hex’s

…….and, just for fun, I will make this a competition.

Anyone who participates in the “charm drive” will go into a draw to win either a jelly roll or layer cake.

everyone who leaves a comment, requests my snail mail addy, sends their charms will go into the draw.

I’ll use a random # generator on the 15th of September to select a winner.

hope this is clear………

GRATITUDES

getting back into my quilting
blogging, makes my world so much larger
family drama-rama seems over
friendship groups get me out of the house
my husband….for putting up with the lot of us

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Where does teh time go? Getting older.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


