Christmas Passed

December 26, 2008 at 1:09 pm Leave a comment

Well, Christmas has gone for another year.

We had a good day, much food was consumed, and master 5 ended his day with a tummy upset.

one word of warning…….Singstar (a karaoke game on the Sony Playstation 2) is highly addictive.

I finished the one quilt I had aimed to (a quilt that was due in August!!) and the recipient seems pleased with it, will post a picture when I am sent one.

I am not making any New Years’ Resolutions, I am trying to reduce the stress that I feel, not induce it.

and have put the last seam in block 25 of my “home quilt”

I have made a start on the Snugly Bugly BOM. I bought it a couple of years ago and got discouraged with one of the fabrics in pack one.

So……I have started at block 2!!

Haven’t sewn much else, but we are heading back to Melbourne tomorrow, and I have a queue of quilts waiting for me and Ethel to work our magic on.

Gratitudes

Not too much went wrong on Christmas day
I have a bit of hand work prepped
It’s nearly a New Year, and things have to get better.
My extended family liked their presents (I really DO struggle with this)
My husband still loves me, long story………
:>)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Quilts and other musings All is quiet on New Year’s Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


