All is quiet on New Year’s Day

January 1, 2009 at 2:20 pm Leave a comment

How did your New Year begin??

Paul and I sat up and watched movies on tv. “The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas” followed by “Xanadu”

Dolly Parton and Olivia Newton-John, two great singers, and two great movies.

The novelty of the Christmas presents have worn off, and things are back to what passes for normal around here.

In other news….my new fish tank is up and running. Unfortunately, I bought a 6 foot long tank (on ebay) and when I got it delivered, it was *only* a five foot.

Still an impressive sight in the front room. I need to let it run for a few more days to settle, and then I can move in my fish from my other tanks.

and….*shock*, *horror*…..quilting content!! I joinded a group called Stash Quilters. They have a challenge of sorts. It’s all about finishng our UFO’s

The first step is to find, list and number 11 UFO’s.

On the first of the month, one number is drawn, and we work on that project. Today #3 was chosen.

My #3 is a Scrappy Bargello

I began sewing this quilt about this time last year, and the centre section is done. I only used cat fabric from my stash. The pattern called for 126 strips. I started cutting strips from my FQ’s. No repeats, and A LOT of FQ’s are left in the cat fabric stash!! 

All it needs now are borders and quilting (binding and a label too, of course) I have fabric picked out for a solid border (more cat fabric) instead of the braid

So, now we are all caught up………

Gratitudes

Having SO much fabric “on hand”
Being able to quilt my own quilts
having a supportive family (even when they are arguing)
Blogging, and sharing what I do
joining a list of like-minded quilters

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Christmas Passed Findings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


