Findings

January 9, 2009 at 11:31 pm Leave a comment

I am committed to another challenge this year. Will add a link when I get the code right :>(

I am also trying to go through just one tub/box per week in the studio. I found my SB quilt!! now I need to pick the *right* box and (re)find the borders.

Have I ever told you I LOVE rats?? The domestic pet type, not the wild and rabid things of horror movies? I find their tails especially fascinating, they are most expressive and curl about wonderfully.

AND….the tank has fish!! I emptied my 3 foot and nano (little) tank, and the fish are all settled in. Unfortunately, I’m battling white spot in the other tank, so those fish will have to stay where they are for the moment.

Anyway, have to go and pack for tomorrow, Saturday PhD (Projects half Done) class. Taking my inch and a half strips to get more of my scrappy quilt done *only* need 300 6 inch squares!!

Gratitudes

I found more scraps to cut up for my scrap bins
Lots of patterns “out there” to use the strips
Paul is still driving me around, don’t like the freeways
Master 16 is finally job seeking, albeit reluctantly
all the kids are healthy (touch wood)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

All is quiet on New Year’s Day Melting In Melbourne

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


