Melting In Melbourne

January 29, 2009 at 7:09 pm Leave a comment

ok, so the title isn’t as “catchy” as “Sleepless In Seattle”, but it’s true.

Today was over 100 degrees, and we will have more of the dame for the next few days.

Welcome to Summer. Too hot to quilt, too hot to sew. Even with air conditioning, the house is warm, and my marine tanks are sitting on 88 degrees, so it it sbout 12-15 degrees cooler in the house than outside. I can live with that.

One thing I did get the husband to do was swap the computer out of the Studio, and shelves in. The computer is relatively old, and it’s mainly used by the kids. Paul and I share a laptop. Shelves mean that I can have all but 4!! of my stash and project boxes off the floor.

And the Studio looks SO much better!!

On another note, I cannot find the “right” border for my Scrappy Bargello. None of the fabrics I pulled fit, either too short, or not enough pattern repeats across the fabric. :>(

So, I have to get a “quickie” quilt finished by the end of the month. And I have 3 quilts to finish too, one for PP on the 4th of February, one by the end of February, and one that I have had since about the end of October.

I really must get them done, maybe late nights are in order, surely it will cool off a little……..

Gratitudes

air conditioning, 12 degrees of cool is a LOT
nearly the end of Summer Vacation
Kids back at school next week
Summer doesn’t last forever
enjoying reading blogs when it’s too hot to sew

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Findings quick jump….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


