Christmas memories Give-away

December 23, 2009 at 11:11 pm Leave a comment

Charming Chatter is having a give-away…….

so here goes

Dear Santa

I’ve been a really good girl this year……..

I would like a “Stella Blue” quilt kit, or a Jelly Roll, or a layer cake, either one in a nice reproduction fabric please (maybe Barbara Brackman’s line of fabrics). If there isn’t enough room in your sack, then may I please have a packet of charm squares, anything you choose is fine, I trust your quilting taste

And a Christmas memory

wrapping eldest son’s presents, half an hour before going into hospital and having my second child (my first daughter)

son was amazed that we could have a baby for Christmas, AND that Santa remembered to leave presents at home while we were out…….instead of him having to be asleep in bed!!

our Christmas is sort of tight this year, stuff for the kids, and a little something for Hubby, it’s his birthday tomorrow (Christmas Eve), otherwise, bills have taken care of the funds…..and it’s not as if Santa will really leave me out…..there is usually a little something under the tree, on the bed or somewhere else I may not think of straight away

Gratitudes……yes, we have these still!!

kids are all healthy
hubby and I have been together for 10 Christmases
kids are getting (mostly) what they want
I still have a studio FULL of fabric…stay tuned for a (garage type) sale!!
we are having a traditional hot lunch…..and leftovers to last the rest of the week!! LOL

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Miss me?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

About Me

Studio Christine
Victoria, Australia
Wife of Paul, mother of 10 chidren, 22 years to 2 years (six girls, four boys) Anxious, depressive and sometimes obsessive. I hand and machine piece, and machine quilt with my friend Ethel (a Gammill Short Arm quilting machine)

GHQA 2


